“Omoshiro Okashiku” — Девиз компании HORIBA: “Joy and Fun”

“Joy and Fun” (Радость и Веселье) отражает наше стремление видеть, что сотрудники выполняют работу, которая по достоинству вознаграждается и позволяет им жить полной и счастливой жизнью. Мы хотим, чтобы наши люди вкладывали радость в работу, посредством собственных усилий достигая максимума эффекта от времени, проведенного на рабочем месте. С этой целью компания создает рабочую атмосферу, в которой сотрудники могут трудиться, ощущая “Joy and Fun.” Если сотрудники на самом деле работают с ощущением “Joy and Fun,” возрастает их способность генерировать новые идеи, развивается их воображение, увеличивается их эффективность, и повышаются корпоративные ценности. В результате в выигрыше остаются все: клиенты, акционеры, поставщики и общество.

he Message in HORIBA’s Corporate Motto “Joy & Fun”

Translated into English as “Joy and Fun,” HORIBA motto “Omoshiro-Okashiku” is shared by HORIBARIANs worldwide.
This simple and unique motto was inspired by HORIBA’s founder Masao Horiba and was formalized in 1978 as our corporate motto.
This video shows messages from HORIBA’s founder Masao Horiba and its Chairman & Group CEO Atsushi Horiba,
along with HORIBA’s internal activities that reflect the spirit of “Joy and Fun.” Find out about our “Omoi” or enthusiasm that is embodied in HORIBA philosophy.

"HORIBA’s Corporate Motto “Joy & Fun”

“Omoi”: пять основных принципов, описывающих стиль HORIBA

“Omoi” означает эмоции, страсть, мысли, энтузиазм, желание, стремление, амбиции, обязательства, миссию и цель. Мы приветствуем в своих сотрудниках следующее “Omoi”, которое является сущностью поведения в стиле “Joy and Fun”.

“Omoi”
  • Быть частью одной команды, на передовой новых идей и творений
  • Достигать целей и делать незабываемой свою жизнь путем развития высокого интеллектуального потенциала
  • Расширять свои знания о ключевых моментах развития бизнеса, пользуясь разнообразными источниками по всему миру
  • Гордиться тем, что я делаю, и тем, что производит компания HORIBA
  • Я хочу участвовать во всем и везде, где могу помочь

Бренд-бук HORIBA

The HORIBA Brand Book

За последние несколько лет количество наших сотрудников по всему миру значительно увеличилось в результате приобретения других компаний и открытия новых операционных площадок. Т.к. компания растет и ведет деятельность в мировом масштабе, возникает необходимость прикладывать еще больше усилий для сохранения и культивирования корпоративной культуры HORIBA. Именно этот факт побудил нас выпустить бренд-бук HORIBA в качестве «библии» для группы компаний, давая возможность нашим сотрудникам удостовериться в своем понимании бренда HORIBA и предлагая основу для обсуждения и передачи своего понимания. Бренд-бук HORIBA был издан 26 января 2007 года и разослан почти 4700 сотрудникам во всем мире.

В дополнение к девизам компании HORIBA: “Joy and Fun” и “Omoi” бренд-бук HORIBA также включает 36 статей сотрудников компании и доступен на шести языках: японском, английском, французском, немецком, китайском и корейском.

Omoshiro Okashiku - Joy and Fun

Для каждого члена группы компаний HORIBA наш девиз обозначает установку, которая подразумевает привнесение в работу энтузиазма и предвосхищения, чтобы она отвечала требованиям клиентов и помогала нам наслаждаться жизнью.

“Omoshiro Okashiku” — The HORIBA Motto: “Joy and Fun”

“Joy and Fun” represents our desire to see all employees performing work that is rewarding and allows them to lead happy and fulfilling lives. We want our people to put “Joy” into their work through their own efforts by making the most of the time they spend in the workplace. To that end, the company provides places where employees can work with a sense of “Joy and Fun.” Furthermore, if employees do work with a sense of “Joy and Fun,” their ability to generate ideas increases, their imagination expands, their efficiency also rises, and corporate value increases. This results in a “win-win” relationship for customers, shareholders, suppliers, and the society.

“Omoi”: five pillars to phrase the HORIBA way

Omoi” means an emotional feeling, passion, thoughts, enthusiasm, desire, aspiration, ambition, commitment, mission, and objective. We encourage our employees to have the following “Omoi,” which is the essence of acting on “Joy and Fun” through their work.

“Omoi”
  • To be a part of a collaborative community, at the forefront of new ideas and creations
  • To achieve goals and making my life memorable by fostering the highest intellectual potential
  • Reach across the globe to expand learning that captures key business developments, wherever they occur
  • To be proud of sharing what I do and what HORIBA delivers
  • I want to participate all around and where I can be of help

The HORIBA Brand Book

The HORIBA Brand Book

In the past few years, the number of our employees all over the world has increased dramatically as a result of acquisitions alliances and the establishment of new operating bases. With the company growing in size and conducting its operations on a global scale, it will be necessary to invest even greater effort to preserve and nurture the HORIBA corporate culture. This was what spurred us to publish the HORIBA Brand Book as the “bible” for the HORIBA group companies, enabling our employees to reconfirm their understanding of what the HORIBA brand is, and offering a basis for sharing and passing on that understanding. The HORIBA Brand Book was published on January 26, 2007 and distributed to about 4,700 employees around the world.

In addition to the HORIBA mottos “Joy and Fun” and “Omoi,” the HORIBA Brand Book also includes 36 contributions from HORIBA employees, and is available in six languages: Japanese, English, French, German, Chinese and Korean.

Omoshiro Okashiku (Joy and Fun)

Omoshiro Okashiku - Joy and Fun

The company motto displayed above sums up the directive to everyone at HORIBA Group, which is to bring enthusiasm and excitement into our work to make our trade fulfilling and enjoy our lives.