HORIBA Scientific To Offer Free Webinar on Tip-Enhanced Raman Scattering (TERS)

24 octobre 2014


Webinar on Tip-Enhanced Raman Scattering (TERS)

HORIBA Scientific, a global leader in Raman spectroscopy systems, is pleased to be offering a free webinar entitled, “Tip-Enhanced Raman Imaging: TERS is no longer purely a research technique,” will be offered on Thursday, November 6th, at 10:00am PST/12:00pm CST/1:00pm EST.  It will be moderated by Laura Bush, Editorial Director of Spectroscopy. Content will be provided by Dr. Andrey Krayev, CTO for AIST-NT, specialists in AFM/SPM/Raman Spectroscopy and innovative research and development of advanced integrated scanning systems for nanotechnology.

Dr. Krayev will be discussing how TERS imaging has transitioned from being in mostly leading edge research laboratories to bringing this powerful new technique within the reach of many analytical laboratories.  With the collaboration between HORIBA Scientific and AIST-NT, our integrated AFM-Raman turnkey system offers a platform for further research into photonics. Dr. Krayev will showcase this system and show examples of the acquisition of hyperspectral images in the course of seconds.

To register for the free webinar, please go to:  www.spectroscopyonline.com/enhanced