腐蚀研究
脉冲辉光放电光谱仪对材料的深度剖析

脉冲辉光放电发射光谱仪可提供薄、厚膜随着深度的化学成分分布的直接检测结果,并且它还拥有卓越的深度分辨率。

辉光放电等离子体的特性使其可以进行快速剥蚀(通常是2-10nm/s到几微米每分钟)并可最小化表面损伤(因为入射粒子的平均能量为50eV)。对厚聚合物中的包埋层,例如车体,可快速进行腐蚀研究。该仪器还可方便的用于SEM样品制备。

辉光放电光谱仪可同时测试您所有感兴趣的元素(包括H、O、C、Cl等,甚至还可以检测氘D)并且分析速度有助于理解腐蚀机制或有效的保护层。

腐蚀研究
GD-OES参考书

扩展阅读:F. Rouillard & al.: “Corrosion of 9Cr Steel in CO2 at Intermediate
Temperature II: Mechanism of Carburization » Oxid Met (2012) 77:57–70

如想知道您的样品是否可用脉冲辉光放电光谱仪分析,请与我们联系

Corrosion studies
Depth Profile Analysis of materials by RF GDOES

RF Glow Discharge Optical Emission Spectrometry provides direct measurement of the chemical composition of thin and thick layers as a function of depth with excellent resolution.

The technique relies on the sputtering of a representative area of the material of interest (conductive or not) by a high density (1014) and low energy plasma making it a very valuable tool for corrosion studies as multiple publications have shown.

The unique characteristics of the GD plasma allow very fast erosion (typically 2-10nm/s - several microns per minute) with minimum surface damage (as the incident particles have an average energy of about 50eV). Patented developments have also permitted to quickly sputter thick polymer layers allowing corrosion studies of embedded layers to be performed as for car bodies. The instrument is also used advantageously for sample preparation in SEM.

The capability to simultaneously measure all elements of interest (including H – even D Deuterium, O, C, Cl, F etc and the speed of analysis help to understand the corrosion mechanisms or validate protection coatings.

Corrosion studies
Reference book of GD OES

Further Reading: F. Rouillard & al.: “Corrosion of 9Cr Steel in CO2 at Intermediate
Temperature II: Mechanism of Carburization » Oxid Met (2012) 77:57–70

Contact us to see what RF GD could do for your samples.