SmartSE

Übersicht

SmartSE — Leistungsfähiges und kostengünstiges spektroskopisches Ellipsometer

Das SmartSE von HORIBA Scientific ist ein vielseitiges spektroskopisches Ellipsometer für schnelle und genaue Dünnschichtmessungen. Neben der Bestimmung der optischen Konstanten (n, k) und Eigenschaften von Dünnschichtstrukturen (z. B. Rauhigkeit, Stufenindexschichten und anisotrope Schichten) dient das System zur Charakterisierung dünner Schichten mit einer Dicke von wenigen Angström bis zu 20 µm.

Der Spektralbereich von 450 bis 1000 nm wird in wenigen Sekunden gemessen und die ellipsometrischen Daten werden mit Hilfe der DeltaPsi2-Softwareplattform analysiert. Die Software bietet zwei Benutzerebenen: eine Ebene für die Routineanalyse mit vordefinierten Methoden und eine zweite Ebene für komplexe Analysen auf der Basis modernster ellipsometrischer Modelle.

Beim SmartSE handelt es sich um ein kostengünstiges Dünnschicht-Messsystem für Forschung und Entwicklung, das bezüglich des Funktionsumfangs keine Kompromisse eingeht: Es liefert forschungstaugliche Leistung zu einem attraktiven Preis. Es bietet ein integriertes Visionssystem zur präzisen Positionierung der Messspots und sieben automatisierte Mikrospots mit Größen bis hinunter zu wenigen zehn Mikrometern zur Messung kleiner Strukturen. Darüber hinaus ermöglicht es, die aus 16 Elementen bestehende Müller-Matrix zur Untersuchung komplexer Proben in nur wenigen Sekunden zu bestimmen.

Der flexible Aufbau des Smart SE Systems ermöglicht die vollständige Automatisierung des Probentisches und Goniometers sowie die In-situ-Anwendung des Systems in Prozesskammern. Es ist für jedes Budget geeignet und lässt sich in den verschiedensten Bereichen an jegliche Anwendung anpassen, so z. B. Mikroelektronik, Photovoltaik, Displays, optische Beschichtungen, Oberflächenbehandlungen und organische Verbindungen.


Hergestellt von HORIBA Scientific

Spezifikationen

Standard Configurations

Spectra range:

450nm to 1000nm

Spectra resolution

Better than 3nm

Light source

Combined Halogen and Blue LED

Measurement time

<1sec to 10 sec

Beam size

75µm * 150µm, 100µm * 250µm,

100µm * 500µm, 150µm * 150µm,

250µm * 250µm, 250µm * 500µm,

500µm*500µm

Angle of incidence

450 to 900 by step of 50

Sample size

Up to 200mm

Sample alignment

Manual 17mm height adjustement and tilt

Dimensions

100cm * 46cm * 23cm(W*H*D)

Performances

Straight-through air accuracy

Ψ=450±0.050 Δ=00±0.20

Thickness accuracy on 1000 Å Oxide

0.04%

Thickness repeatability on 1000 Å Oxide

±0.02%

Options

  • Automatisierte Einstellung des Einfallswinkels von 45-90° in Schritten von 0.01°
  • Motorisierter Messtisch für die Probengrößen 200 mm und 300 mm
  • Einstellbare Flansche zur Montage an Prozesskammern bei In-situ-Anwendungen
  • Beheizbare und kühlbare Messtische
  • Flüssigkeitszellen und elektrochemische Zellen
  • Automatisches Kollimationssystem mit Fadenkreuz

Support Documents

Request Brochure

Smart SE

Overview

A modular spectroscopic ellipsometer for everyday thin film characterization

Smart SE: a Powerful and Cost Effective Spectroscopic Ellipsometer

The Smart SE from HORIBA Scientific is a versatile spectroscopic ellipsometer for fast and accurate thin film measurements. It characterizes thin film thickness from a few Angstroms to 20 µm, optical constants (n,k), thin film structure properties (such as roughness, optical graded and anisotropic layers, etc), and the complete 16 element Mueller matrix.

The spectral range from 450 to 1000nm is measured in a few seconds and ellipsometric data are analyzed using the DeltaPsi2 software platform.  DeltaPsi 2 provides advanced analysis with state-of the art ellipsometric modeling, as well as a more user friendly interface, known as AutoSoft, allowing the user to simply run pre-defined recipes with simple push button operation.

The Smart SE ellipsometer is a cost effective thin film tool with no compromise on features,  delivering research grade performance at an economical price. It provides an integrated vision system for accurate spot positioning, seven automated micro spots with size ranging down to a few tens of microns for measurement of small features, and the ability to measure the complete 16-element Mueller matrix in just a few seconds for the study of complex samples.

The flexible design of the Smart SE allows for optional automation of both the sample stage and the goniometer for mapping samples or acquiring data at multiple angles of incidence automatically.  The Smart SE can also be placed onto a deposition chamber for in-situ measurements.   It matches any application or budget for a wide variety of application areas including microelectronics, solar, displays, optical coatings, surface treatments and organic compounds.


Manufactured by HORIBA Scientific

Specifications

Standard Configurations

Spectra range:

450nm to 1000nm

Spectra resolution

Better than 3nm

Light source

Combined Halogen and Blue LED

Measurement time

<1sec to 10 sec

Beam size

75µm * 150µm, 100µm * 250µm,

100µm * 500µm, 150µm * 150µm,

250µm * 250µm, 250µm * 500µm,

500µm*500µm

Angle of incidence

450 to 900 by step of 50

Sample size

Up to 200mm

Sample alignment

Manual 17mm height adjustement and tilt

Dimensions

100cm * 46cm * 23cm(W*H*D)

Performances

Straight-through air accuracy

Ψ=450±0.050 Δ=00±0.20

Thickness accuracy on 1000 Å Oxide

0.04%

Thickness repeatability on 1000 Å Oxide

±0.02%

 

 

Options

  • Automated angle of incidence from 450 to 900 by step of 0.010
  • Motorized stage for 200mm and 300mm sample sizes
  • In-situ adjustable flanges for mounting on process chamber
  • Heating and cooling stages
  • Liquid and electrochemical cells
  • Cross hair auto-collimation system

Support Documents

Request Brochure