HORIBA Scientific To Offer Free Webinar on Resonance Raman and Photoluminescence Spectroscopy and Imaging of 2D Nanocrystals - Tuesday, May 19th 2015

29. April 2015


HORIBA Scientific, a global leader in Raman spectroscopy systems, is pleased to be offering a free webinar entitled, “Resonance Raman and Photoluminescence Spectroscopy and Imaging of 2D Nanocrystals,” on Tuesday, May 19th , at 10:00am PST/12:00pm CST/1:00pm EST.  It will be moderated by Laura Bush, Editorial Director of Spectroscopy. Content will be provided by Dr. David Tuschel, Manager of Raman Applications for HORIBA Scientific.  

This webinar, targeted at materials scientists, will cover the application of resonance Raman and photoluminescence spectroscopy and imaging to 2D nanocrystals. Dr. Tuschel will present results obtained from few-layer MoS2 and phosphorene revealing spatially varying strain and optical properties and low energy Stokes and Anti-Stokes phonon spectra of MoS2.  

Attendees will learn the relationship of the low energy phonon spectrum between 5 cm-1 and 50 cm-1 to MoS2 layered structure; The complementarity of reflected light and hyperspectral imaging; The importance of excitation wavelength selection; and the identification of spatially varying strain.

To register for the free webinar, please go to: www.spectroscopyonline.com/spec/resonance

View more information