The HORIBA Medical Segment designs, develops and distributes worldwide, in vitro diagnostic systems mainly destined for biological analysis in medical laboratories. These automated analyzers meet the needs of various users including patients, doctors, private laboratories, clinics and university hospitals. HORIBA expertise in in vitro diagnostics is one of the most respected in hematology worldwide and contribute today to the health of tomorrow.

Browse Medical Divisions

Clinical Chemistry



HORIBA Medical Yumizen G Range

HORIBA Medical Yumizen G Range - My Companions for Coagulation Diagnostics

Browse Products

HORIBA Medical Clinical Chemistry Analysis Pentra C400
MoreClinical Chemistry Series
HORIBA Medical Coagulation Analysis Yumizen G1550
MoreCoagulation Series
MoreMicros Series
MorePentra 120 Series
MorePentra 60 Series
MorePentra 80 Series
MoreYumizen H1500-H2500 Series
MoreYumizen H500-H550 Series

HORIBA Mediacal Quality Policy and Certification

HORIBA Medical QHSE Policy


The ISO 9001-2008 (Quality Management Standard) is the internationally recognised standard for the quality management of businesses. It applies to the processes that create and control the products and services an organisation supplies. It prescribes systematic control of activities to ensure that the needs and expectations of customers are met.


The ISO 14001-2004(Environmental Management Standard)
is the internationally recognised standard for the environmental management of businesses. It prescribes controls for those activities that have an effect on the environment. These include the use of natural resources, handling and treatment of waste and energy consumption.


The ISO 13485-2012 is a quality system standard designed specifically for medical device companies. It supplements ISO 9001 and has many of the same requirements. However, there are additional requirements for process control, design control, retention of records, accountability, traceability and more.


The OHSAS 18001-2007 (Occupational Health and Safety Assessment Series) certification is designed to help organisations formulate occupational health and safety policies and objectives.