Scientific

Back to Particle Characterization Products Overview

Particle Characterization Webinars

Spanning topics from introductory discussions to advanced applications and industry groups, the HORIBA particles webinar series is a great source of information on the world of particles. To learn about upcoming webinars and more, sign-up for our Particle Characterization Newsletter.

Next Webinar:

October 20th at 10:30 AM PDT, 1:30 PM EDT
Tips from Industry Expert: The Importance of Particle Size for Cosmetic Products
Chris Harrison | Founder of H Squared Industries
| Register Here |

This webinar is an introduction to particle size analysis for cosmetics applications. Here we present tips and case studies for success from one of HORIBA's preferred contract labs and industry experts: Chris Harrison of H Squared Industries (in partnership with EVIO Labs). This talk includes a brief overview of particle size analysis and its role in product stability, effectiveness, and acceptance. We will discuss the impact of particle size and size distribution on product quality, CBD/non-CBD emulsions, and the role in cosmetics going forward.


Future Events (subject to change)

October 21st from 1:00 PM CDT (11:00 AM PDT, 2:00 PM EDT)
CMPUG Fall Virtual Meeting: Advancements in CMP Applications
Exploiting Fluorescence for Enhanced Nanoparticle Tracking Analysis of CMP slurries
Dr. Jeff Bodycomb and Carl Lundstedt
| Register Here |

Nanoparticle Tracking Analysis (NTA) provides particle-by-particle size data, giving high-resolution size distributions and particle concentrations. However, the lower detection limit is set by the weak scattering from very small particles since scattering falls off strongly with size. In this presentation we outline a strategy of using a fluorescent dye to enhance detection of very small particles. We show results using a common red dye with Fuso PL-1 particles.

CMPUG meeting is FREE but advance registration is required.

Webinar Series

​​​​​​​

​​​​​​​

On-Demand Webinars

Browse Products

Partica LA-960V2
more Partica LA-960V2

Laser Scattering Particle Size Distribution Analyzer

Partica mini LA-350
more Partica mini LA-350

Laser Scattering Particle Size Distribution Analyzer

ViewSizer 3000
more ViewSizer 3000

Multi-Laser Nanoparticle Tracking Analysis (NTA)

Eyecon2™*
more Eyecon2™*

Direct Imaging Particle Analyzer

PSA300*
more PSA300*

Static Image Analysis System Particle Size

SA-9600 Series
more SA-9600 Series

BET Flowing Gas Surface Area Analyzers

REQUEST FOR INFORMATION

Do you have any questions or requests? Use this form to contact our specialists.