低温光致发光光学接口

        光致光谱(PL)是一种表征材料的有力手段。温度相关的PL测量非常适用于含有量子点和量子井材料的表征。具有两个光学端口的低温恒温室经常被用作PL测量的低温样品室。

        为了测量半导体的光致发光,需要满足诸多要求:

  1. 一个稳定、高功率的单色光源

  2. 聚焦样品的光学系统

  3. 样品架

  4. 信号采集光学系统

  5. 单色仪 

  6. 用于光谱分析的探测器

Photoluminescence Spectroscopy

        HORIBA Jobin Yvon提供的低温PL光学接口是一个稳定的信号采集光学系统,极大程度地采集低温恒温箱中样品发射的光信号,并将其耦合进单色仪。

 

        低温PL光学接口直接安装在HORIBA Jobin Yvon标准单色仪(M-series, iHR320 iHR550)的侧面入口狭缝处。低温PL光学接口包含反射光学系统,极大程度采集低温恒温室中样品的光信号,并通过可调节支架来获得与实验中的激光以及其它光学系统相匹配的高度。它配有一个标准一英寸刻槽滤波器支架,兼容于JanisST-100, CS100/202低温恒温箱,ARS CS202-x1ss低温恒温箱等。以下附件可选:可安装四个13mm滤波器的自动滤波器转轮,由GPIBRS-232控制,低温恒温箱安装固定配件。

规格

  • 兼容于所有M-series, iHR320和iHR550
  • 光采集反射光学系统
  • 高度可调以兼容于标准激光和聚焦光学系统
  • 兼容于Janis型ST-100, CS100/202 cryostats, ARS CS202-x1ss等低温恒温箱
  • 可选的低温恒温箱安装固定配件
  • 包含刻槽滤波器支架(标准一英寸滤镜)
  • 提供可安装13mm滤镜的自动滤镜转轮,GPIB或RS-232控制
  • 输入F/1.5,输出F/7.5
  • 光轴高于底板102.5mm
TR PL Webinar
For MORE Optical Building Blocks, Visit Us at OBB

News


HORIBA Scientific Launches Innovative And Cost Effective Microscope Optical Spectrometer...Read more

Low Temperature Photoluminescence Optical Interface

Photoluminescence spectroscopy (PL) is a powerful optical method used for characterizing materials. Temperature dependent PL measurements are particularly useful in characterizing materials containing Quantum Dots and Quantum Wells. A cryostat with two or more optical ports is often used as a cryogenic sample compartment for PL measurements.

In order to measure photoluminescence of semiconductors, there are various requirements:

  1. A stable, powerful monochromatic light source
  2. Optics to focus light on the sample
  3. Sample holder
  4. Collection optics
  5. Monochromator 
  6. Detector for spectral analysis
Photoluminescence Spectroscopy

The Low Temperature PL Optical Interface from HORIBA Jobin Yvon provides a stable collection optics system, designed to collect the maximum amount of light from the sample inside either type of cryostat, and couple it efficiently into the monochromator.

The Low Temperature PL Optical Interface mounts directly on the side entrance slit of HORIBA Jobin Yvon standard monochromators (M-series, iHR320 and iHR550). The Low Temperature PL Optical Interface contains reflective optics for maximum light collection from a sample in a cryostat, and has adjustable legs to match the height of lasers and other optics already in the lab. It is equipped with a holder for a standard 1" notch filter, and is compatible with Janis models ST-100, CS100/202 cryostats, ARS CS202-x1ss cryostat and others. The following Optional Accessories are available: Automated Filter Wheel for four 13mm filters, with GPIB or RS-232 control; Mounting Hardware for cryostat.

Specifications

  • Compatible with all M-series, iHR320 and iHR550
  • Reflective optics for maximum light collection
  • Adjustable height for compatibility with standard excitation lasers and focusing optics
  • Compatible with Janis models ST-100, CS100/202 cryostats, ARS CS202-x1ss cryostat and others
  • Optional mounting hardware for cryostat
  • Notch filter holder included (for standard 1" mounted filter)
  • Optional automated filter wheel for 13 mm filters, GPIB or RS-232 control
  • Input F/1.5, output F/7.5
  • Optical axis 102.5 mm above base
TR PL Webinar
For MORE Optical Building Blocks, Visit Us at OBB

News


HORIBA Scientific Launches Innovative And Cost Effective Microscope Optical Spectrometer...Read more